I’M BACK!

IMG_0235.jpgHi friends! It’s been a while. And a lot of stuff has gone down.

I know I’ve been MIA. Honestly, life has been crazy. I haven’t really sat down to breathe since probably the beginning of May. Which isn’t really an excuse because I stopped writing in March.

Oops.

But trust me on this: I haven’t forgotten about this blog. In fact, recently when I was driving home from work (hey! I have a job now! And a car! We have so much to catch up on) I started doing some major thinking.

For reasons I won’t get into right now (but will totally get into later in another post because I still love to talk as much as ever, don’t you worry), the past two weeks have felt a little lackluster even though they have been busy as hell. And so when I was in the car the other day I asked myself a very important question posed by a very important man:

my-antiresume-manifesto-4-728.jpg

And I realized that while the last two weeks had been full of activities and adjustments to a new way of life (am I driving you nuts with the vagueness?), they hadn’t exactly felt…fulfilling.

They hadn’t felt meaningful.

And I started to think about why. And I thought about this blog.

I’d been running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off for a while, and I hadn’t been leaning into my days as much as I normally would. I’d been so busy running errands and settling into a new routine that I had lost touch with a very crucial part of life. Which was living it.

And I also realized that a big part of me,Β Amanda, is how much I love to live well. How much I love to relish the big and small moments of every single day.

Where had that Amanda gone the past few weeks? I wanted her back. She made life more interesting. She made sure every second was used well.

So here I am. The old Amanda. I’m back. I got lost for a little while in the hustle and bustle of the every day, just like we all do from time to time. What’s important is that we wake up from those momentary lapses and get back to making every day worth being awake for.

For the next few weeks, you’ll see some more posts from me updating you on what’s been going on in my life (spoiler alert: it’s a lot). I hope to keep the posts going this time. This blog is almost a year old (egad!) and it means the world to me that it exists.

Thanks for being so good to me. Thanks for waiting for me to remember what’s important and who I am. I missed you.

Have you ever fallen into a daily routine and forgotten to live well? How did you snap out of it? What did you do after that to make sure you were making the most of every day?

the-next-seven-1

2 thoughts on “I’M BACK!

  1. I was just wondering where you went! Glad to see you’re back. And yes, I’ve done the same. I have to say no to a lot of things and balance my life back out!

    Like

  2. This is somehow exactly the sort of post I needed right now. I think this is exactly what I’m doing at the moment, I just couldn’t put it into words! I’m so glad the old you is back, you’ve been missed πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

